Elections 2019

Listen back to our Election Night Broadcast

If you’ve missed any of our coverage so far catch up below!

Catch Up: Panel Discussion

Wycombe Candidates Discussion Panel:

Beaconsfield Candidates Discussion Panel:

Catch Up: Wycombe One to One Interviews

Catch up with the one to one interviews with the Wycombe Candidates!

Ed Gemmell – Independent

Wycombe Independents – Julia Wassell:

Labour – Khalil Ahmed:

Liberal Democrats – Toni Brodelle:

Conservative – Steve Baker:

Green Party – Peter Sims:

Catch Up: Beaconsfield One to One Interviews

Catch up with the one to one interviews with the Beaconsfield Candidates!

Labour – Alexa Collins:

Independent – Dominic Grieve:

Green Party – Zoe Hatch:

Conservative – Joy Morrissey:

Independent – Adam Cleary:


Starting on Monday 2nd December at 6 pm our election coverage begins with our two discussion panels with the Wycombe and Beaconsfield candidates. Join Bob as we ask your questions and hear from the people that are battling for your vote in the general election. Each candidate was given 3 minutes to make an opening statement, the order was picked out of a hat and that order was used for the opening statement, the 1 minute closing statement and the order that used for the one to ones and the list below.

6 pm | Wycombe Candidates Discussion Panel:

Independent – Edmund Gemmell
Wycombe Independents – Julia Wassell
UKIP – Vijay Srao
Labour – Khalil Ahmed
Conservative – Steve Baker
Green Party – Peter Sims

*Toni Brodelle for the Liberal Democrats was unavailable to join us for the panel discussion due to illness

7:15 pm | News

7:17 pm | Beaconsfield Candidates Discussion Panel:

Labour – Alexa Collins
Independent – Dominic Grieve
Green Party – Zoe Hatch
Conservative – Joy Morrissey
Independent – Adam Cleary

8:20 pm | Monday Movies
9 pm | Chatsworth

10 pm | Return to the normal schedule

Tuesday – Friday
For the rest of the week join Bob for the one to one interview with the candidates for Wycombe and Beaconsfield were they will be discussing Brexit, NHS and Homelessness and other topics plus learning a bit more about the candidates. The order was picked from a hat. Vijay Srao for UKIP has been invited but has yet to confirm.

6 pm | Independent – Edmund Gemmell
6:30 pm | Wycombe Independents – Julia Wassell
7 pm | Labour – Khalil Ahmed

7:30 pm | WycSo Jukebox
8 pm | Solid Gold Local History
9 pm | Mr Q Country Music Show
10 pm | Return to the normal schedule

6 pm | Liberal Democrats – Toni Brodelle
6:30 pm| Conservative – Steve Baker
7 pm | Green Party – Peter Sims

7:30 pm | WycSo Jukebox
8 pm | Return to the normal schedule

6 pm | Labour – Alexa Collins
6:30 pm | Independent – Dominic Grieve
7 pm | Green Party – Zoe Hatch

7:30 pm | WycSo Jukebox
8 pm | Return to the normal schedule

6 pm | Conservative – Joy Morrissey
6:30 pm | Independent – Adam Cleary

7 pm | Return to the normal schedule

All shows can be heard online on Radioplayer and on 106.6 fm in the local area and all the show will also be available on our YouTube channel